Lip Product Addict TAG

P1000590

P1000598

So I’ve seen this tag floating about Youtube for a while, and I’ve seen it now and then on different blog’s, which is the Lip Product Addict Tag which you can see by the title of course, this tag was created by the amazing Amelia Liana and Essie Button you can watch their video here.

This was quite a hard tag for me as I have accumulated many different lipsticks and lip balm’s and everything to do with lips over the past 3 years or so thereforeI have quite a lot to choose from, but I narrowed it down and here is my take on this tag.

LIP PRODUCT ADDICT TAG QUESTIONS:

1. Favorite balm/treatment?

Nivea vanilla and macadamia lip butter for sure! It leaves the lips moisturised for hours underneath lipstick or own its own, also it smells devine, I have tried other scented balms from this collection and they’re just not the same. This one stands out by far. You can buy it here.

2. Best eye-catching red?

Rimmel London Colour Sensation Lipstick in the shade Fatal Red is the most eye-catching as it is so dark but vibrant at the same time, also it last’s SOO long on the lips, the colour literally wouldn’t fade until you wanted it to. Plus it is stunning for AW time as its very vampy and suits that time of the month. You can buy it here.

3. Best luxury & best drugstore?

One of my best luxury products has to be a new one to my collection that I got sent, it is from New Cid Cosmetics and its a lip and cheek tint crayon in the shade 9055 Rose Tint. I personally am amazed as I have never seen a lip crayon which can also be used as a blush colour! and honestly its so worth the price! its a beautiful dusky pink colour looks shimmery on the stick but I would say it is almost glossy. You can purchase is here.

Best drugstore would have to be the MUA lipsticks as they are only £1!!! You can’t really go wrong there, plus their colour range is amazing! Definitely would recommend to anybody, they’re available to buy in superdrug.

4. Best MAC lipstick?

My all time favourite MAC lipstick would have to be Captive which is a lightish purplel colour with browny pink under tones. I love how it suits my skin tone perfectly and looks flawless with any makeup, also the colour is not very dark and daunting therefore it is suitable for all seasons in my opinion. You can buy it here.

5. The most disappointing?

This was hard as I haven’t found a lip product that is very disappointing but if I had to say I would say is the Maybelline Baby Lips. I’m specifically talking about the first collection of Baby Lips they brought out in the UK, they’re very disappointing for me because they just don’t do anything but smell nice, the hype around I think was for nothing.

6. Liner – yes or no?

Depends sometimes if I’m feeling it that day I will wear it, sometimes I won’t. I really have been loving wearing liner with a strong bold lipstick as lining your lips makes the lips look more defined and put together, but I wouldn’t line my lips if I was to wear a nude lipstick as it really doesn’t make a different on my lips.

7. Best gloss?

I’ve said this in another blog post but my best lipgloss is Barry M’s Toffee lipgloss, as I am one to wear a nude lip on a daily basis I usually like a gloss on top and this one literally matches every nude lipstick plus it smells amazing and it is no sticky at all. 10 points for you Barry M. You can buy it here.

8. Something extra!

For this question I had no idea what to put here! but with some hard thinking I realised I might as well give some credit to the product that keeps my lips fresh and smooth, which is the Lush lip scrub in Bubblegum, they also do different scents but this one has to be my favourite! The only thing I would say that I dries out like the oil in the product dries out after 6 months as I went through a stage of not using it and it just turned into little grains of sugar with no moisture 😦 you can buy it here.

Hope you enjoy reading.

Much love

Meru x

 

*These are my views only.

4 thoughts on “Lip Product Addict TAG

  1. Great post!! I definitely have to check out some of the brands you mentioned because i’ve never heard of them (probably because i’m in new york). one of my favorite (newish) companies is bite beauty – so pretty! ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com

    Like

    1. Thank you hun!Yeh most of them do International Shipping on their websites so have a look! great quality. I’ve never heard of bite beauty ill have to look them up thanks for the nice comment xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

