Home Made Face and Body Exfoliator

P1000687

I’ve noticed this past week that my skin is getting quite bad with break outs and also I realised that my skin all over my body was starting to become really dry especially in this hot weather and as much as I moisturise the dryness just never stays at bay 😦

My sister and I came up with this home made exfoliator which only requires 4 ingredients which are most likely to already be in the convenience of your own home, so you don’t need to worry about running to the shops to make this.

We came up with a honey, lemon, sugar, and oil exfoliator. It is similar to the lush lip scrubs but this can be used all over your body, face and lips, also you do not need to pay Β£5 for a tiny tub. This amount of ingredients we use is enough to cover your body.

You will need:

1 table spoon of Honey

Quarter cup of Sugar

Half table spoon of olive oil or jojoba oil

and 3-5 drops of Juice out of a freshly squeezed lemon (not necessary)

Just add everything into a bowl and give it a mix. It should create a paste like consistency with the little bits of sugar still visible.

I would just hop into the shower or bath exfoliate with this and honestly it the best thing I have ever tried it leaves my skin super super soft and hydrated! I probably won’t ever waste money on exfoliators as this does the job for me 10x better. The oil hydrates and brings all of that moisture back into the skin, whilst the sugar exfoliates taking the dead skin cells away and the honey provides powerful healing enzymes which will help regain clearer, more polished and beautiful skin. I let one of my friends try this out, she said it made her fake tan go on smoothly and said her legs felt like silk.

This only issue I would say with using this is not to over scrub your body and especially face or try not to scrub too hard as it can leave you with redness and irritation. So be careful and a light hand will go a long way.

Who’s willing to try putting food on your face? Let me know in the comments if you tried it and how it made your skin feel and look?

Thanks for reading everyone.

Let me know in the comments if you tried this out or not πŸ™‚

Much Love

Meru x

4 thoughts on “Home Made Face and Body Exfoliator

    1. Yeh I find if I know what Im putting on my face then it usually won’t do any harm:) I’ve noticed a real difference in my skin since using this! absolutely love it x

      Like

Leave a Reply

