Top 5 Mac Lipsticks

P1000731

Flat Out Fabulous in Retro Matte Finish

Captive in Satin Finish

Lady Danger in Matte Finish

Plink! in Lustre Finish

HoneyLove in Matte Finish

I’ve always been one to keep it safe with lip colour, sticking to neutrals and nudes. Recently I’ve branched out and went out my comfort zone a little bit by trying lipsticks with a bit more colour and ill tell you I do not regret that decision one bit!

The above 5 are just a few of my favourites.

First we have the two purple toned lipsticks. Purple is one of those lipsticks where I would of never tried or even thought of to put on my lips. My sister picked up Captive and I used it once then fell instantly in love, it is the perfect dark plumy colour for my skin tone. It makes my skin look flawless (it’s a miracle I know). This is definitely one of my all time favourite lipsticks for autumn/winter time.

Now we have Flat Out Fabulous, since I had an obsession with Captive I wanted another purpley colour to try with a tiny bit of difference, Flat Out Fabulous is actually a lot more different to Captive even though they look the same in the picture (whoops). Flat Out Fabulous is very matte and is a pure purple colour where as Captive has a sheen and makes the lips look more glossy and plumpy.

Then we come to Lady Danger which is a true red with an orange undertone, this is one is also a favourite of my mums’ as she’s got paler skin to me and it looks amazing on her! Very brightening and perfect shade for spring/summer, you really can’t complain with Mac’s red lipsticks as they never fail to impress.

Lastly we have my two favourite ever nudes which are Plink! (top right hand corner) and HoneyLove (bottom right). Both suit my skin tone amazingly and with an extra bit of Barry  M Toffee Lipgloss on top then I am sold! Definitely my favourite combo. Plink! is  a very sheer light lipstick that looks as though it is meant to refreshen the lips and give that shiny glow that you want in summer. HoneyLove is a perfect nude for the night time with a gloss over it, your lips will look juicy and gorgeous! Unexpectedly the matte finish of the lipstick is not drying at all. Highly recommend if anyone is looking for a nude.

Meru x

Leave a Reply

